MCR Google Doodle Animation

correia-google-doodle

MCR Google Doodle

800 x 50 ppi

Photoshop

This gif was made to represent the celebration of the band My Chemical Romance, a band that broke up in 2013, and has had an influence in my life positively. Each letter in the Google Animation is a representation of each of their albums.

A strength in this animation is that I was able to make it make sense, by making each letter a representation of each of their albums.

The weaknesses in my animation are that it doesn’t flow smoothly and it’s a bit messy. I do not excel by any means when it comes to drawing, on or off the computer, which definitely held me back in how well this animation could’ve come out.

Leave a Reply

