Melanie Martinez CD Cover

cd-cover-front-correia

^ Front

cd-cover-back-correia

^ Back

Melanie Martinez is currently one of my favourite English singing musical artists. She uses her music to express herself and talk about pressing issues that society likes to avoids.

The most successful aspect of my CD cover is my representation of each song in the album. I was able to capture at least a small aspect of almost all of the songs in the album, keeping a good theme present.

The least successful part of this CD cover is unity. It looks choppy and unclean.

If I could do this project again I would take more time to make it look more unified and clean, although that adds a child-like feeling, I think I left it a little too messy. I’d also take more time colouring the drawing’s I added.

 

*This images includes SOME free-use/copyright-free/Free Stock-photos/Photo’s used with the artists permission. Any others are my own.

Leave a Reply

