Black + White Portrait Step 2: Geometric

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 9.43.47 AM

For step 2, I took a picture of my sketch and uploaded it to Adobe Illustrator. Then I used the pen tool as well as layers, to outline my design to later smooth out.

In some ways I enjoy this piece more than my finished product and at first I didn’t want to change it. I think the geometric look is pleasing and interesting to look at. It’s cool in a way that makes the subject look more cartoonish.

I didn’t really face much of a challenge at this stage. It was very straightforward and easy to do, since we were only using one tool, outlining something that had already been made.

Leave a Reply

