Black + White Portrait: Original Photo

Untitled-4

This is my original photo (the one I traced) for my black and white portrait.

The biggest challenge I faced was accepting a photo of my face that I thought was acceptable (I’m my own worst critic when it comes to pictures of me). I also had to move to the second light option in the room, as the first one just wasn’t working and was making the photo’s very unflattering.

If I could change something about this photo, I would’ve flattened my hair up in the back, since it looks pretty messy back there.

Leave a Reply

