Motivational Bible Quote Poster

Motivational Bible Quote Poster.png

There is Hope

17 x 11

Adobe Illustrator

 

“You have a purpose. Things will get better.”

“For I know the plans for you” declares the LORD. “Plans to prosper you and not harm you. Plans to give you hope and future” – Jeremiah 29:11

I hope that this piece reaches out to those who feel they aren’t good enough, who feel like nothing never goes right, who feel like everything is wrong, those who feel helpless and scared. Things will get better.

Although normally I wouldn’t quote the Bible, I feel like this passage gets the point across especially to those who are religious (And well, it was part of the assignment to quote the Bible)

I’m not too proud with how this image turned out. I feel like it was rushed and I’m not used to the program we had to make it on, Adobe Illustrator.

A challenge I faced while making this was while converting the file to anything other than an adobe illustrator file, it removed my quotation marks. I tried many things but no matter what i did, Saving it as a PDF, moving it to photoshop, saving it as a png, saving it as a jpg and jpeg, I even tried an online converter, and it didn’t work. So unfortunately, my piece doesn’t have any quotations due to conversion complications (needless to say, I’m a bit upset about that).

The things I like about my piece and what turned out well was my choice in quotes. I will definitely be needing more practice on illustrator before I produce something decent with that program.

 

*This images includes SOME free-use/copyright-free/Free Stock-photos/Photo’s used with the artists permission. Any others are my own.

Leave a comment